Responsive image

Control Measures

Updates on the Omnibus Guidelines on Community Quarantine in the Philippines

On 22 March 2020, the Philippines closed its borders to control the COVID-19 pandemic. The Department of Foreign Affairs restricted the entry of foreign nationals and suspended visa-free privileges and the issuance of entry visas. Recently, the Philippines has opened up its economy and eased its movement restrictions. Following this direction, on 16 July 2020, the Inter-Agency Task Force (“IATF”) for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases issued Resolution No. 56 allowing the entry of foreigners starting 1 August 2020 subject to some conditions.

In another development, the IATF on 14 July 2020 issued Resolution No. 55-A reclassifying community quarantine status of different areas of the country until 31 July 2020.

Philippines | Control Measures | 25 July 2020

Click here to see recent 5 articles.